The day my boyfriend proposed to me I was furious with him. It was Valentine’s Day and we were vacationing in Florida with friends.I had asked him earlier if he wanted to do anything special to celebrate the holiday, and he responded with a casual “nah.” He barely said two words to me all day, yet he practically wore out my hand from constantly holding it. To make matters worse, our friends kept looking at me like I was growing two heads.Little did I know, my boyfriend was displaying all the classic symptoms that he was going to propose. If your boyfriend’s been acting strange lately, or if you can’t help wondering when he will finally pop the question, take a look at these 10 signs that he is getting ready to propose to you…

asking a girl out on a first dateasking a woman to marry him

cooking you dinners (or at least helping cook and clean up)making the beddoing laundry for both of you.leaving the toilet seat downgoing shopping with you and asking what you like best (especially in a jewelry store)

Where do you see yourself in 5 years?Do you prefer to live in an apartment or a house?Do you like big weddings?What you think about children?Could you both live on just one salary if you had to for a while?

has personal significance for the two of you or for him (like where his parents got engaged)takes place around sunset, with a viewyour friends have told you is super-romantic